Finished Holding Up The Universe•

sniph.PNG


I finally finished Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven. But by finally, I mean I stretched it out as long as I possibly could. I definitely thought it was a great book. But in complete honesty, I had some trouble reading it during some parts of the book. Not because it wasn’t good, but because it truly hit home. I don’t know as though I’ve identified with a character so much, and that truly made parts of the book hit me more. My entire life my weight has been a concern to other people, even when I didn’t even look “large”. By concern, I mean some sort of hot topic to criticize and humiliate. It definitely was painful, and still hurts me. I’ve had a lot of problems accepting my body, and know I can be too hard on myself. I don’t necessarily look like Libby or was “World’s Fattest Teen”, but the emotions are still there. Libby is a queen, she’s legit one of the best characters I’ve ever read about. I truly hope that in the book world Libby and Jack’s relationship and lives thrive. Take note from Libby, follow your dreams and twirl whenever possible. Oh yeah, and also, don’t let anyone crush your dreams or dull your sparkle.

Leave a Reply

