•HUTU•

hotu.PNG


I spent all day thinking it was Wednesday, but it’s actually Tuesday. 😩 It feels like this week is so slow. I’m ready to eat snacks, watch a movie, and sleep in until nearly ten, haha. Anyone else having one of those weeks?

When I got Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven I thought it was too good to be true that there were actually signed copies left. (To be fair, they didn’t last for long.) It didn’t take me long to read this. I tried to space it out as long as possible, but alas I could not avoid the inevitable – the ending. I thought this book was great. It was potentially triggering, though at times, too. For me, though, I didn’t think that was a bad thing. It made it feel so much more real. In this book I found a friend in Libby. Her spirit was so bright, and beautiful like her.

” You are not a freak. You are wanted. You are necessary. You are the only you there is. “

Leave a Reply

