•ATBP•

A.PNG


“She is oxygen, carbon, hydrogen, nitrogen, calcium, and phosphorus. The same elements that are inside the rest of us, but I can’t help thinking she’s more than that and she’s got other elements going on that no one’s ever heard of, ones that make her stand apart from everybody else. I feel this brief panic as I think, What would happen if one of those elements malfunctioned or just stopped working altogether? I make myself push this aside and concentrate on the feel of her skin until I no longer see molecules but Violet.”

I know, I know, I posted a photo yesterday of a book by the same author. But something odd happened today, something that caught me off guard. Maybe it even took my breathe away a tad. Today I got a card from a college, there were tons of signatures. Almost like a sea of names. It took me a moment, but plain as day, all alone, barely surrounded by names was two letters. TF. It was wrote differently then the rest, and something about it spooked me. But I also found it absolutely amazing and interesting. It looked the way I’d seen it in my head while reading the book. It gave me a sense a excitement as well as a warm feeling like I was seeing Theodore in real life in a way. Some sort of familiarity. Kind of weird? Maybe. But I thought it was too good to not share, especially with people that would get my excitement.

“I was here. TF.”

Has anyone else that had something happen that reminded you of a book?

Leave a Reply

